Can I move my license to another computer?

Yes, you can do so by deactivating the software.  This uses an Internet connection to unlicense the software and notify our activation server that the software can be reused.

For all about MacDrive deactivation, please read this Knowledgebase article.

For Disk Aware, Ready, Aim, Drop!, and Media SOS, you can deactivate simply by uninstalling while connected to the Internet.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

  • Avatar
    Alex Marshall

    Trying to follow the knowledge base link but tells me I am not authorized to access it!!!!

  • Avatar
    Bernardo Uzeda

    same here!

  • Avatar
    Jeff

    If your computer is connected to the Internet, MacDrive deactivates automatically during uninstallation. This enables you to then use MacDrive on a new computer, or on the same computer if you are making significant systemic changes. You can also go to Start > All Programs > MacDrive > Deactivate MacDrive to deactivate without uninstalling.

    If you are using MacDrive 10, open the MacDrive Disk Manager window and click the "help" tab to deactivate.

  • Avatar
    Yung-Sheng Huang

    My computer has broken down and could not be repaired due to hardware failure. I do not know how to move my MacDrive 10 Pro license to my new computer ?

  • Avatar
    Jeff

    Hello-

    Please contact support at: http://support.mediafour.com/hc/en-us/requests/new.

    And we can assist with your serial number reset.

  • Avatar
    Yung-Sheng Huang

    Hello,
    The problem has been solved. Thanks for your support !

  • Avatar
    Andremedia

    Hi, I've purchased a total of three activations of MacDrive 9 standard. I've upgraded one of my computers to Windows 10 and I want to deactivate that one instance of MacDrive 9 that doesn't function on Windows 10. I don't seem to be able to find the serial number display of the MacDrive 9 install that I want to deactivate so not sure how to reuse.

  • Avatar
    Peter Larsen

    Is there no way to deactivate the license without having to contact support?
    my old system is wiped.

    Edited by Peter Larsen
  • Avatar
    Jeff

    Hello-

    MacDrive deactivates automatically during uninstallation. This enables you to then use MacDrive on a new computer, or on the same computer if you are making significant changes. In MacDrive 10, you can also open the MacDrive Disk Manager window and go to the "help" tab to deactivate the software. In MacDrive 9, you can go to Start > All Programs > MacDrive > Deactivate MacDrive to deactivate without uninstalling.

    If those options aren't available you can drop us a note through support and we can reset the license.

Powered by Zendesk